Friday, August 11, 2006

Professor Femi Osofisan (left) and Professor Olu Obafemi, both playwrights and both former Presidents of the Association of Nigerian Authors were at the Award Night for the Wole Soyinka Prize for Literature in Africa on Saturday, August 5. Professor Osofisan who was part of the jury that decided on Sefi Atta as the winner, is also known by the pen-name of Okinba Launko. Venue was the Shell Hall of the Muson Centre, Onikan, Lagos. Posted by Picasa

No comments: