Sunday, September 16, 2007

The Future… Awards 2008!

Chude and his people are at it again. The organizers of the most important youth achievement recognition awards in Nigeria are back with the 2008 instalment. The Awards are for those aged 30 and below but the magnificence of the ceremony is that some of the most respected Nigerians of all generations take part in the selection, auditing, organization etc. Here's a sample:

Yemi Osindero- COO of Virgin Nigeria, Funmi Omogbenigun- head, corporate communications in MTN, Siene Alwell-Brown of the NLNG, Seye Kehinde- publisher of City people, Simon Kolawole- editor of Thisday, Eugenia Abu of the NTA, Tajudeen Adepetu, who runs Soundcity, Reuben Abati, Tosan Jemide, Mo Abudu of Vic Lawrence & Associates, Bolanle Austen-Peters of Terra Kulture, Hafsat Abiola-Costello, Judith Burdin Asuni, Nike Awoyinka of Common Ground Productions, Ndidi Nwuneli of LEAP Africa, Abike Dabiri and Dapo Olorunyomi, Chief of Staff in the EFCC. There are many more.

See the full details here and here

No comments: